Love Languages

Have you heard of the five love languages? They are different ways of expressing and receiving love: words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch. Everyone expresses love differently and here's what they mean:

Words of Affirmation

People with this as their love language like value verbal acknowledgments of affection, such as frequent 'I love you's', compliments, encouragement and often even through social media and texting engagement - I mean we all love a text back x

Quality time

This love language is all about feeling like your partner wants to spend time with you, and during this time gives you their undivided attention.

Receiving Gifts

This is pretty self explanatory, however it's worth noting that this doesn't have anything to do with monetary value, but more so the thought that goes behind the gift. Idk about you, but a Cartier bracelet sounds pretty good to me x

Acts of Service

This love language is when you value when your partner goes out of their way to make your life easier. For example, bringing you soup when you're sick or cooking you a nice dinner when you've had a stressful day. This is for those who believe actions speak louder than words.

Physical Touch

Those with this love language feel loved when they receive physical signs of affection, such as kissing, hugs, hand holding.

Call me demanding but I feel like I resonate with all of these love languages in some way or another, what's yours?

Apr 22, 2022
We use cookies to help keep our site safe and give you a better experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Cookies Policy.